H.O.F.I custom cafe' racers, seats, and tanks.
Helve Hammer Build metal forming sewing machine motor mounted to frame

The Helve Hammer build. “Spanky”

I have been threatening to do this for a while…. to build the helve hammer so after watching every youtube video – reading every helve hammer post, blog and looking at every image google has to offer. I am building my own version.

I feel like this is a right of passage for me. The adventure of making a tool like this is not an en devour to take lightly as I build it it gets heavier and heavier.

My body can’t take the abuse anymore. Swinging the hammer as much as it takes to make high crowns, or reverse curves will be the end of me… so I am making “Spanky” my new best friend. I’ll post some more as I go along… Cheers – Ian

Helve Hammer Build how to make

Helve Hammer Build metal forming setup build welding kit sculpture Helve Hammer Build metal forming fabrication plans Helve Hammer Build metal forming pillow blocks for hammer Helve Hammer Build metal forming more supports Helve Hammer Build metal forming support welded Helve Hammer Build metal forming sewing machine motor mounted to frame

This entry was published on October 31, 2013 at 1:42 pm and is filed under portfolio, projects, the usual. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
