H.O.F.I custom cafe' racers, seats, and tanks.
Yamaha Cafe Racer Seat custom steel aluminum hand made

Yamaha RD350 Cafe Racer Seat “Goldhead” replica in the works.

Well this seat is not an easy one to make, as it has a special shape….. the back of the stock tank. I am building 5 right now and they are all spoken for. So if you want in on the next round contact me and I’ll get you on the next round. (5 minimum). When this seat was built at twinline 4 years ago for the “Goldhead”

House on Fire Twinline Cafe Racer Seat Steel 011

I had no idea how popular that bike would be. Its one of my all time favorite builds. Originally we had a couple extra gas tanks that were with the project and Ike (a twinline builder) had the great idea of hacking it up and welding it back together.

hand formed cafe racer seat steel aluminum yamaha honda triumph

Not an exact copy as we altered the original seat in the back a bit.

Thats how it was done. I’m hand hammering 4 of these seat as I need the metal to be a bit cleaner than an old tank will give me these days…. Here are some pics. Cheers – Ian

This entry was published on February 5, 2013 at 11:23 am. It’s filed under the usual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
