H.O.F.I custom cafe' racers, seats, and tanks.
Aluminum Cafe Racer Seat oil tank

Aluminum oil tank seat for the CB750 cafe’ racer

CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank cap 2So I posted some pictures of this seat on the last posting, but I feel like it deserves a bit of a spotlight. This seat was took a lot of time to build and as always I learned a few things along the way. I have all the patterns and designs to make this seat again so if you feel like you gotta have it let me know.  I used the SNo3 Dunstal V2 as the platform and then started to figure the best way to get the oil tank integrated into the structure of the seat and all the while not have it show up in the metal work. Aluminum needs to be finished as it is made. The process goes cut, form, planish, sand, weld. Repeat times  1000, then after a while you end up with something your proud of. The margin for error is small with aluminum CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank oil cap– Ian

CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank on mule

CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank

CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank welded

CB750 Cafe Racer Seat Aluminum Oil Tank tail light

 

This entry was published on December 10, 2012 at 9:27 pm and is filed under the usual. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
