H.O.F.I custom cafe' racers, seats, and tanks.

CB450 Cafe Racer Seat Prototype

Cafe Racer Seat

Here is the beginnings of a Cafe Racer seat for the Cb450, it has been on the list for a bit. I’m gonna ship it up to Twinline to see if it fits properly with an upholstery pan and then I’ll make more for those who need a nice seat for the CB450. I should have a Dunstall version out pretty close behind. I’ll have them for sale on Caferacerseatandtank.com when they are ready to go.

I like the CB450 frame as it is long and pretty parallel, but I did have to make the side skirt 1.25″ so that it could account for the kickup in the frame by the tank.

The seat pan should cover the massive hole in the tank that the stock seat conveniently hides. The tank will need a small amount of modification to get it to fit and the frame will need to have the seat mounted on a false frame to get it into position.

This entry was published on September 5, 2012 at 12:00 pm. It’s filed under seat, the usual and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
